Share On Facebook ! Tweet This ! Share On Google Plus ! Share On Digg ! Share On Reddit ! Share On LinkedIn ! Post To Blogger !

Amazon's Best Books of April: Today's Releases



The Mathews Men-Amazon Book ReviewA book for fans of Unbroken and The Boys in the Boat, a super saucy thriller, and a retelling of a Jane Austen favorite, here are some of our Best of the Month selections, available starting today.

We begin with William Geroux's The Mathews Men, about the pivotal, but largely unsung, role the merchant marines played in WWII. Geroux aims to fix that, and Senior Editor Chris Schluep says that this "meticulously researched account of the heroics performed and sacrifices endured...deserves to be a best seller."

Shop on Amazon
Print Book | Kindle Book

Maestra by L.S. Hilton
 
Senior Editor Seira Wilson says that "Maestra challenges what you think you know about the characters and action right up until the very end in this smart, morally tangled, and very promising beginning to a new trilogy."
 

Shop on Amazon
Print Book | Kindle Book

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld
 
The best-selling author of Prep and American Wife cleverly brings Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice into the 21st century.
 

Shop on Amazon
Print Book | Kindle Book

The Last Mile by David Baldacci
 
David Baldacci returns to a character he first introduced in Memory Man, a detective who will need to act quickly to keep a man from being punished for a crime he didn't commit.
 

Shop on Amazon
Print Book | Kindle Book

The Gunning of America by Pamela Haag
 
In this provocative and deeply-researched work of narrative history, Haag fundamentally revises the history of arms in America.
 
Browse all of our Best of the Month picks.
 


Read More

Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.