Thursday, March 24, 2016

The 2016 Whiting Award Winners

Amazon Book Review: Night Sky with Exit WoundsLast evening, the Whiting Foundation announced the winners of their 2016 Awards, prizes given annually to ten writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and drama, including $50,000 grants for each recipient.

Previous honorees include David Foster Wallace, Colson Whitehead, Tracy K. Smith, Lydia Davis, Denis Johnson, Mary Karr, Alice McDermott, Ben Fountain, and Jonathan Franzen. Learn more about the Whiting Awards on their website.

Here are this year's winners, along with selections of their work:


You might also like:

Subscribe to Omnivoracious: The Amazon Book Review, featuring picks for the best books of the month, author interviews, reading recommendations, and more from the Amazon Books editors.

Read More

No comments:

Post a Comment