Share On Facebook ! Tweet This ! Share On Google Plus ! Share On Digg ! Share On Reddit ! Share On LinkedIn ! Post To Blogger !

Best Horror and Dark Fantasy Books Are Honored with Bram Stoker Award Nominations

Bram Stoker Award nominees - Amazon Book ReviewThe Horror Writers Association honored writers of horror and dark fantasy with Bram Stoker Award nominations on February 23, 2016. The award is named for the author of Dracula, and previous winners include Stephen King, Alice Sebold, Peter Straub, Caitlin R. Kiernan, and Joe Lansdale. The winners will be announced in Las Vegas on May 14, 2016, at StokerCon. 

Superior Achievement in a Novel
Clive Barker – The Scarlet Gospels
Michaelbrent Collings – The Deep
JG Faherty – The Cure
Patrick Freivald – Black Tide
Paul Tremblay – A Head Full of Ghosts

Superior Achievement in a First Novel
Courtney Alameda – Shutter
Nicole Cushing – Mr. Suicide
Brian Kirk – We Are Monsters
John McIlveen – Hannahwhere
John Claude Smith – Riding the Centipede

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel
Jennifer Brozek – Never Let Me Sleep
Michaelbrent Collings – The Ridealong
John Dixon – Devil's Pocket
Tonya Hurley – Hallowed
Maureen Johnson – The Shadow Cabinet
Ian Welke – End Times at Ridgemont High

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel
Cullen Bunn – Harrow County, Vol. 1: Countless Haints
Victor Gischler – Hellbound
Robert Kirkman – Outcast, Vol. 1: A Darkness Surrounds Him
Scott Snyder – Wytches, Vol. 1
Sam Weller, Mort Castle, Chris Ryall, & Carlos Guzman (editors) – Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury

The full list of nominations—which includes the categories of screenplay, short fiction, anthology, nonfiction, poetry, and more—can be found here.


Read More

Next PostNewer Post Previous PostOlder Post Home

Popular Posts

Powered by Blogger.